ACEC-SK Introduces New 2017-2018 Board of Directors

For immediate release
May 11, 2017 Regina, Saskatchewan


Effective May 11, 2017, Paul Walsh, P.Eng., assumed the Chair of the Association of Consulting Engineering Companies - Saskatchewan (ACEC-SK) Board of Directors.  Walsh is the 40th chairperson in the association’s history. 
He was appointed as a Director June 11, 2013, elected as Director in May 2014, Secretary-Treasurer in June 5, 2015, Vice Chair June 2016 and 2017-2018 Chair at the Associations AGM  May 11, 2017.

Walsh is joined by Bryce Hunter, P.Eng., Vice Chair, Nancy Inglis, P.Eng., PMP, Secretary-Treasurer and Jeff Halliday, P.Eng., Past Chair as the board executive.
These individuals will lead the 2017-2018 Board of Directors composed of Directors Greg Daum, P.Eng., Trevor Knoll, P.Eng., Ryan King, Patrick Lalach, P.Eng., and ACEC-Canada Liaison Lawrence Lukey, P. Eng., Young Professionals Liaison Tyson Smith P.Eng., PMP, APEGS Liaison Tara Zrymiak, P. Eng., and Associate Member Liaison Shane Baillargeon, MBA.

“Paul has been a great asset to our association for a number of years,” said Executive Director Beverly MacLeod.  “He acknowledges that our members are currently facing broad and rapid industry changes.  Paul will help drive our industry dialogue in new directions and provide strategic leadership for ACEC-SK on the issues facing our industry."

The Association of Consulting Engineering Companies - Saskatchewan (ACEC-SK) is a non-profit association representing the interests of the majority of consulting engineering and consulting geoscience firms in Saskatchewan. As the business voice of the Saskatchewan consulting engineering and geoscience industry, ACEC-SK is the link between private industry, government, purchasers, decision makers, and owners.

                                                                         - 30 -

For more information, contact: 

Paul Walsh, P.Eng.                                     Beverly MacLeod
ACEC-SK Chair                                          ACEC-SK Executive Director
Ph:  306.359.3338                                      Ph:  306.359.3338
Email:                             Email:

Member of: